Clinic administrators have the ability to turn off patient access to the Clinic Shared Inbox. If this feature is enabled patients will not be able to address or send a message to your clinic's shared inbox. Furthermore, if the individual users in your clinic have also turned off patient messaging this will make your clinic entirely inaccessible to patients.
This setting is often used in situations when the clinic will be closed for short periods similar to a Vacation Setting or Out of Office notification.
Step 1- Log in to your Brightsquid account, at https://health.brightsquid.com/login, using your registered email address associated with the service.
Step 2 - Once you are in your Brightsquid account, click on ‘Settings’ in the navigation panel to the left.
Step 3 - Select the ‘Clinic Details’ tab and scroll to the bottom of the page. You will see an option called ‘Receive Messages’ off to the left. Next to it, you will see the box ‘Allow patients to message the clinic's shared mailbox’. This is checked on by default and permits patients to send messages to your clinic’s shared inbox.
When you uncheck this box, patients will not be able to send messages to your clinic’s shared inbox. Any patients who attempt to address a message to your inbox will instead be shown a message that includes your clinic phone number.
"-Clinic Name- is not receiving messages from patients,
please contact them via telephone (555-555-5555)."
-only clinic administrators can make changes to clinic details including this setting, if you are not sure who your clinic administrators are please check the "Clinic Members" tab in Settings.
-when the box above is unchecked (blank) patients will not be able to send messages to your clinic Shared Inbox
-this setting is on by default, meaning patients are always allowed to send messages to your Shared Inbox until your clinic administrator explicitly revokes that option