Professional users of Secure-Mail can limit the email notifications they receive from the service. Just follow these steps:
Step 1: Sign in your Secure-Mail account using your registered email address and password:
Step 2: Click on ‘Settings’ in the left navigation panel:
You are then redirected to the ‘Personal Details’ tab:
Scroll to the bottom of the page.
Step 3: You will see two boxes checked by default. Let’s see what each of them do:
-  Notify me at firstname.lastname@example.org when I receive a message in my Personal Inbox -
Selecting this option will send a notification to your registered email address each time you receive a Secure-Mail message to your personal account (My Inbox).
-  Notify me at email@example.com when a message is received in the Shared Inbox -
Selecting this option will send a notification to your registered email address each time you receive a Secure-Mail message to your shared account (Shared Inbox).
It is a good practice for the front desk staff to keep both of the above boxes checked so as to never miss being notified whenever a message is received (either in their personal inboxes or the shared inbox). The clinicians may choose to uncheck the second box so that they are not notified of every message that the clinic receives. Once either setting is changed click on the 'Save' button to the bottom right:
- If your Brightsquid account is associated with multiple clinics or organizations, you may set custom email notification settings for each clinic you are in.
- Email notification controls are not available for Patient accounts.