Emptying the Secure-Mail Trash Location

Brightsquid Secure-Mail does not have a message storage quota. You can keep all of your messages if desired. If you do choose to delete secure messages in your Secure-Mail messages please follow these steps:

1. If you have accessed your Secure-Mail account on a desktop/laptop/mac computer, hover your mouse pointer over the secure message you would like to delete. The 'Trash Bin' icon appears to the extreme right of the message description as shown in the image below highlighted by the red box:


delete1a.png

Click the icon to delete the secure message from your Secure-Mail 'My Inbox'. If you are on a mobile/tablet device, tap/touch and hold the secure message for a few seconds. The message would turn grey and the 'Trash Bin' appears. Tap/Touch the 'Trash Bin' to delete the secure message.

 

2. The secure message is deleted from your 'My Inbox' to the 'Trash' location. Click on the 'Trash' location in the navigation panel to the left to get redirected. If you are on a mobile/tablet device, tap/touch the three white bars to the top-left. The navigation panel then displays for you to select the 'Trash' location.

 

3. When you are redirected to the Secure-Mail 'Trash', you can restore the message if it was deleted in error. Hover your mouse pointer, tap/touch and hold in on a mobile/tablet device, and then the restore icon appears to the extreme right as highlighted by the blue box in the image below. Click/Tap/Touch the icon to restore the secure message in your Secure-Mail 'My Inbox'.
delete1b.png

Otherwise, to empty the entire contents of the Secure-Mail 'Trash', click/tap/touch the blue 'Empty Trash' button. This action purges the entire contents of the Secure-Mail 'Trash'. Once the contents are purged they are not recoverable. Thus be sure that the secure messages are no longer needed to be kept so exercise caution with clearing the contents of the 'Trash'.

 

Note: You can also delete the secure messages in the Secure-Mail 'Sent' and Secure-Mail 'Shared inbox' locations and subsequently purge them from the Secure-Mail 'Trash'.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.